Yearbooks from a small town

For work, I had to read through a whole lot of yearbooks, to make sure the collection was complete and ready for digitizing. I snapped pictures of pages that caught my eye, but I generally did so quickly so as not to slow down the process too much, so the quality varies. At least in the earlier years, much of my focus was on styles for longer hair, as personal costume research, although I also paused for interesting jewelry, especially nice-looking people, and interesting text.

Here are my selections from before 1920– the collection actually started in 1914, but I guess I hadn’t thought of taking pictures yet. (1915 and 1919 are missing.)

Due to the variable quality of the photos, I’ve left in a lot of duplicates where there’s no clear single superior shot.

Gallery

Leave a Reply

